Nicki Minaj’s V Magazine Spread Surfaces

12 Jan

It’s become completely apparent why Nicki Minaj’s V Magazine cover was so understated — the photo spread inside and dual cover on the back page are insane! Stuck somewhere between Midnight Marauders and Dia de los Muertos, Minaj appears in V‘s Spring Preview Issue covered in colorful body paint and donning some skull-inspired face paint.

Inside, the Harajuku Barbie discusses self-discovery and being in control:

I just always want to do ‘me,’ but ‘me’ changes every day. I would crumple up and die if I had to wake up and be the same person every day. I don’t silence those voices anymore. I just let them speak.

The Spring Preview Issue is on newsstands now. Below are a few choice flicks from the shoot, but check out Necole Bitchie for the full spread.

Leave a Reply

